Digital and Analog Lab

This laboratory is considered to be one of the most important laboratories in the Department of Communications Techniques, where students learn about logic gates, how to connect them to electrical boards, and how to function (Truth Table) for each logic gate, and then the results of these gates are extracted from this laboratory and the available instruments.

The student is taught how to link the theoretical and practical aspects in order to have a clear vision of all the information, and through that, he can prepare reports that include a complete description of the experiment, its theoretical side, its details and tools, in order to reach the practical side with its findings and conclusions, in preparation for future scientific research work.

Workshop

In this workshop, students learn about electrical foundations and measurement devices of different kinds, and this is achieved by carrying out scientific experiments within the scope of electrical installations and their various applications by teaching students welding skills and how to use electronic and mechanical measuring devices, so that student are completely informed of practical details in the Department of Communication Engineering Techniques.

The main objective of the laboratory workshops in the preliminary university study is to prepare students to use practical skills to deal with electronic parts and electrical elements, and how to build electronic and electrical circuits that feed their engineering knowledge in preparation for scientific research and to prepare distinguished engineers with high scientific skill and deduction ability capable of raise the level of practical and research performance in the health, technical and academic fields in the future, at a level comparable to that in developed countries.

Electronic Lab

This laboratory contains various measuring devices and tools and how to measure accuracy and error rate in devices, and in this laboratory, students perform the necessary scientific experiments dealing with various electronic fields and their applications such as signal amplifier, and also teach students all practical aspects so that they have a clear and integrated idea of ​​the theoretical subject, and also not without the matter consists of preparing reports that include the purpose of the experiment and how to use the tools through a comprehensive explanation method that helps students understand all the details that will give them a clear vision of the future as a step to conduct practical research.

The primary objective of the electronic laboratory in the initial university study is to verify electronic principles and laws, to find some electronic constants, and how to write a practical report, paving the way for scientific research to prepare distinguished engineers in their field of specialization, and have scientific and practical skill and deduction ability who are able to raise the level of practical and research performance in health, technical and academic fields in the future, at a level comparable to that in developed countries.

Electrical Foundations and Measurements Lab

It is very important to know the percentage of accuracy and error in the Department of Communications Engineering Techniques, and this is done through the electrical foundations and measurements laboratory through the instruments and equipment in it. In the laboratory, students are distributed on practical experiments that deal with electrical and electronic fields and their applications in various fields, including amplifying the signal and finding Ohm’s law and Kirchhoff’s law. It also teaches students how to link theoretical and practical aspects, considering them complementary aspects of each other, and the matter is not devoid of preparing reports that explain the reason for the experiment, tools and the aim, and explain the theoretical and practical aspects in order to reach clear results in preparation for future scientific research.

The main objective of the electrical foundations laboratory in the preliminary university study is to verify electrical and electronic principles and laws, to find some electrical constants, and how to write a practical report paving the way for scientific research to prepare distinguished engineers in their field of specialization, and have scientific and practical skill and deduction ability who are able to raise the level of practical and research performance in health, technical and academic fields in the future, at a level comparable to that in developed countries.

Computers and Networks Lab

One of the stimulating things that students need for learning and creativity is the appropriate environment in order to be within the required level, whether in the field of specialization or in how to communicate scientifically with students using modern technologies and employ them for the benefit of students. In this lab, students learn about all the details of a computer, its components, operating systems, and teach them important applications and programs:

(AutoCAD – Word – Excel – PowerPoint – Access – Visual Basic – Matlab – MP8085).

The main objective of the computer lab is to provide students with the advanced basic computer skills necessary to enrich their intellectual and technical assets in the field of computer and its various applications to prepare a qualified generation of graduates to work in the public and private sectors in various fields of life.

Communication Systems Lab

In this laboratory, students are informed by the devices and boards of different communications circuits, such that students are divided into scientific teams dealing with communication systems and their applications in various fields, such as signal amplifiers and modulation signals. All of these details students need to know practically to complement their knowledge side and to make the idea clear and integrated for them, and it is not without the need to prepare an integrated laboratory report that includes the components used in the experiment and links theoretical and practical aspects in preparation for future scientific research.

The main objective of the Communication Systems Laboratory in the preliminary university study is to verify the principles and laws in communications, linking communications circuits, and how to write a practical report, paving the way for scientific research to prepare distinguished engineers in their field of specialization, and have scientific and practical skill and deduction ability who are able to raise the level of practical and research performance in health, technical and academic fields in the future, at a level comparable to that in developed countries.

المختبر الرقمي والتناظري

لقسم تقنيات هندسة الاتصالات

يعتبر هذا المختبر من المختبرات المهمة في قسم هندسة تقنيات الاتصالات وهندسة الأجهزة الطبية، وفيه يتعرف الطالب على البوابات المنطقية وكيفية ربطها على البوردات وكيفية عمل (Truth Table) لكل بوابة منطقية، وبالتالي يتم استخراج النتائج لهذه البوابات من خلال هذا المختبر والأجهزة الموجودة فيه.

يتم تعليم الطالب على كيفية ربط الجانبين النظري والعملي لكي تكون لديه رؤية واضحة لكل المعلومات، ويتمكن عن طريق ذلك من اعداد تقارير تتضمن شرح كامل عن التجربة بجانبها النظري وتفاصيله وأدواته وصولاً للجانب العملي بنتائجه واستنتاجاته تمهيداً لخطوات عمل البحث العلمي مستقبلاً.

ورشة المعامل

لقسم تقنيات هندسة الاتصالات

في هذه الورشة يقوم الطالب بمعرفة التأسيسات الكهربائية وأجهزة القياس باختلاف أنواعها، ويتم ذلك من خلال القيام بتجارب علمية ضمن النطاق المختص بالتأسيسات الكهربائية ومختلف تطبيقاتها من خلال تعليم الطلبة مهارات اللحام وكيفية استخدام أجهزة القياس الإلكترونية والميكانيكية ليكون الطالب على بينة كاملة عملياً بالتفاصيل العملية في قسم هندسة تقنيات الاتصالات.

إن الهدف الأساس من ورش المعامل في الدراسة الجامعية الأولية هو إعداد الطلبة لاستخدام المهارات العملية في كيفية التعامل مع القطع الإلكترونية والعناصر الكهربائية، وكيفية إنشاء دوائر إلكترونية وكهربائية تصب في مجال تخصصهم الهندسي تمهيداً للبحث العلمي وإعداد مهندسين متميزين يتمتعون بمهارة علمية عالية وقدرة على الاستنتاج قادرين على رفع مستوى الأداء العملي والبحثي في المجالات الصحية والتقنية والأكاديمية مستقبلاً على مستوى يضاهي مثيله في البلدان المتقدمة.

مختبر الإلكترونيك

لقسم تقنيات هندسة الاتصالات

يحتوي هذا المختبر على مختلف أجهزة القياس والأدوات وكيفية حساب الدقة ونسبة الخطأ في الأجهزة، وفيه يقوم الطلبة بالتجارب العلمية اللازمة التي تتناول مختلف المجالات الإلكترونية وتطبيقاتها مثل تضخيم الإشارة، وأيضاً تعليم الطلبة كافة الجوانب العملية لتتكون لديهم فكرة واضحة متكاملة عن المادة النظرية، وأيضاً لا يخلو الأمر من إعداد تقارير تتضمن الهدف من التجربة وكيفية استخدام الأدوات من خلال طريقة شرح وافية تساعد الطلبة على فهم واستيعاب كافة التفاصيل التي تُكون لهم مستقبلاً رؤية واضحة كخطوة لإجراء البحوث العملية.

إن الهدف الأساسي من مختبر الإلكترونيك في الدراسة الجامعية الأولية هو التحقق من العلاقات والقوانين الإلكترونية، وإيجاد بعض الثوابت الإلكترونية، وكيفية كتابة التقرير العملي ممهداً للبحث العلمي لإعداد مهندسين متميزين في مجال تخصصهم، ويتمتعون بمهارة علمية وعملية وقدرة على الاستنتاج قادرين على رفع مستوى الأداء العملي والبحثي في المجالات الصحية والتقنية والأكاديمية مستقبلاً إلى مستوى يضاهي مثيله في البلدان المتقدمة.

مختبر الأسس الكهربائية والقياسات

لقسم تقنيات هندسة الاتصالات

من المهم جداً معرفة نسبة الدقة والخطأ في قسم هندسة تقنيات الاتصالات، ويتم ذلك عن طريق مختبر الأسس الكهربائية والقياسات من خلال الأدوات والأجهزة الموجودة فيه، ويتم في المختبر توزيع الطلبة على التجارب العملية التي تتناول المجالات الكهربائية والإلكترونية وتطبيقاتها في مجالات متعددة منها تضخيم الإشارة وإيجاد قانون (أوم) و(كيرشوف)، وأيضاً تعليم الطلبة كيفية الربط بين الجانبين النظري والعملي لاعتبارهما جوانب مكملة لبعضهما، ولا يخلو الأمر من إعداد التقارير التي توضح سبب التجربة والأدوات والهدف وشرح الجانبين النظري والعملي للتوصل إلى نتائج واضحة تمهيداً للبحث العلمي مستقبلاً.

إن الهدف الأساس من مختبر الأسس الكهربائية في الدراسة الجامعية الأولية هو التحقق من العلاقات والقوانين الكهربائية والإلكترونية، وإيجاد بعض الثوابت الكهربائية، وكيفية كتابة التقرير العملي ممهداً للبحث العلمي لإعداد مهندسين متميزين في مجال تخصصهم، ويتمتعون بمهارة علمية وعملية وقدرة على الاستنتاج قادرين على رفع مستوى الأداء العملي والبحثي في المجالات الصحية والتقنية والأكاديمية مستقبلاً إلى مستوى يضاهي مثيله في البلدان المتقدمة.

مختبر الحاسبات والشبكات

لقسم تقنيات هندسة الاتصالات

من الأمور المحفزة التي يحتاج إليها الطالب للتعلم والإبداع هو البيئة المناسبة لكي يكون ضمن المستوى المطلوب سواء في التخصص أو في كيفية التواصل علمياً مع الطلاب باستخدام التقنيات الحديثة وتوظيفها فيما يعود على الطلبة بالنفع والفائدة. يتعرف الطلاب في هذا المختبر على كل تفاصيل جهاز الحاسوب ومكوناته وعلى أنظمة التشغيل وتعليمهم التطبيقات وبرامجها المهمة:

(AutoCAD – Word – Excel – PowerPoint – Access – Visual Basic – Matlab – MP8085).

إن الهدف الأساس من مختبر الحاسوب هو تزويد الطلاب بمهارات الحاسوب الأساسية المتقدمة واللازمة لإثراء حصيلتهم الفكرية والفنية في مجال الحاسوب وتطبيقاته المختلفة لإعداد جيل مؤهل من الخريجين للعمل في القطاعين العام والخاص في مجالات الحياة المختلفة.

مختبر نظم الاتصالات

لقسم تقنيات هندسة الاتصالات

في هذا المختبر يتعرف الطلبة على الأجهزة والبوردات لدوائر مختلفة في الاتصالات بحيث يتوزع الطلبة على تجارب علمية تتناول نظم الاتصالات وتطبيقاتها في مختلف المجالات مثل تضخيم الإشارة وتضمين الإشارة، كل هذه التفاصيل يحتاج الطلاب معرفتها عملياً لتكميل الجانب المعرفي لديهم ولتكون الفكرة واضحة متكاملة لديهم، ولا يخلو الأمر من إعداد تقرير متكامل للمختبر يتضمن المكونات المستخدمة في التجربة وربط الجانبين النظري والعملي تمهيداً للبحث العلمي مستقبلاً.

إن الهدف الأساس من مختبر نظم الاتصالات في الدراسة الجامعية الأولية هو التحقق من العلاقات والقوانين في الاتصالات، وربط الدوائر في الاتصالات، وكيفية كتابة التقرير العملي ممهداً للبحث العلمي لإعداد مهندسين متميزين في مجال تخصصهم، ويتمتعون بمهارة علمية وعملية وقدرة على الاستنتاج قادرين على رفع مستوى الأداء العملي والبحثي في المجالات الصحية والتقنية والأكاديمية مستقبلاً إلى مستوى يضاهي مثيله في البلدان المتقدمة.