Department of Medical Laboratory Techniques

Institution: Al-Farahidi University.
College: Medical Technical College.
Department / Academic Program Name: Medical Laboratory Techniques Department.
Name of final degree: Bachelor of Medical Laboratory Technology.
Academic system: The first phase is the annual curriculum system / remaining stages.
User Accreditation Program: (Central Technical University).

About the Department

_

Department of medical laboratories
The Department of Medical Laboratory Techniques is one of the medical departments for technical competencies that contribute to providing the community with medical technical cadres specialized in the field of laboratory analysis in order to provide health and educational institutions and provide the highest levels of laboratory services. Communicating with medical institutions to achieve sustainable development and create an environment for technology circulation through electronic devices and technologies and a variety of sources of information and expertise

Department Head’s speech

_

Modern medicine relies on scientific and practical foundations in diagnosing and treating various diseases and from the essential and important foundations in diagnosis: the science of medical laboratories (pathological analyzes), where pathological analyzes in hospital laboratories and other health institutions play an effective role in diagnosing diseases and epidemics that devastate society, and help doctors In solving many ambiguous or undiscovered disease problems and assisting them in administering appropriate medicines for various diseases.

The Medical Laboratory Technologies Department is working on building medical technical staffs that deal with the latest pathological analysis devices and medical and health supplies, under the supervision of a distinguished, qualified, and highly experienced teaching staff in the field of pathological analysis techniques. The duration of the study in the college is four years, after which the graduate is granted a bachelor’s degree in medical laboratory techniques, equivalent to the certificates granted in the same specialty by the health and medical technical colleges in the universities of technical education, and the study is morning and evening.

Dr. Mohamed Obaid Hamza
Head of the Department

Vision

That the scientific laboratories (medical and engineering) at Al Farahidi University be pioneers in all fields and at a modern level, and they are distinguished in terms of teaching and application to achieve a future vision in building individual and community development.

Mission

The Department of Laboratory Management at Al Farahidi University aims to prepare graduates who can keep pace with technological development in all their fields, as well as qualifying distinguished cadres capable of innovation and creativity through learning and scientific research to meet the needs of the local community, to contribute to the development of knowledge capabilities and keep pace with scientific and technological developments in various disciplines.

Goals

    1. Preparing scientific and engineering cadres capable of working in various fields.
    2. Promoting technical medical education for students and raising their level within the framework of developing the education system in line with the quality content.
    3. Continuously develop academic programs and courses in order to comply with the requirements of the labor market to increase job opportunities for college graduates.
    4. Develop students’ technical abilities and skills that enable them to compete in the labor market.

Department of Medical Laboratory Techniques
_

Department Council Members

Asst. Prof. Dr. Mohammed Obaid HamzaHead of the Department

Anatomy
Assistant Professor

Ali Fadhil AlwanMember

Medical physiology
Prof. Dr

Rusul Riad AbaasMember

chemistry

Assist.Lecturer

 

Mohammed Abdel Hadi KhalilMember

Analytical chemistry

Assist. Prof. Dr

Fadhil Hussam AhmedMember

Anatomy
Assist. Lecturer

Ibrahim Walid MahdiVice head department

Chemistry
Assist. Lecturer

Department Inputs:

The Department of Medical Laboratory Techniques at Al-Farahidi University receives students who have graduated from the preparatory school from the branch (Applied Science – Biological) at rates that vary from year to year, which is determined by the Ministry of Higher Education, for admission to the departments and colleges of public and private universities, according to certain admission controls approved by the ministry.

The duration of study in the department is four years.

_

Career opportunities for graduates

_

A- Conducting laboratory tests related to (isolation – staining – examining bacteria present in clinical samples)

B- Preparing and sterilizing agricultural media and examining food for food contamination.

C- Performing all analyzes and examinations pertaining to blood

D- Conducting examinations of urination, excretion and various body fluids (knee fluids – spinal cord fluids – fluid.

E- Preparing histological slides for the various organs of the body and preparing them for examination

F- Prepare all laboratory solutions.

G- Dealing with laboratory equipment used in pathological analysis laboratories by operating and maintaining them.

H- Managing laboratories, setting up their requirements, and conducting vital statistical analysis with regard to pathological analyses

قسم تقنيات المختبرات الطبية

المؤسسة : جامعة الفراهيدي.
الكليه : الكليه التقنية الطبية.
القسم / اسم البرنامج الاكاديمي : قسم تقنيات المختبرات الطبية
اسم الشهادة النهائية بكالوريوس في تقنيات المختبرات الطبية
النظام الدراسي : المرحلة الأولى نظام المقررات / المراحل المتبقية سنوية
برنامج الاعتماد المستخدم (الجامعة التقنية الوسطى)

نبذة عن القسم

_

هو احد الأقسام العلمية في الكلية التقنية الطبية في جامعة الفراهيدي. الذي يقدم برنامجاً تعليمياً متميزاً يؤهل الطالب بعد تخرجه للانخراط في المؤسسات والمختبرات ذات العلاقة بما يتلاءم مع التقدم التكنولوجي في مجال التشخيص الطبي ألمختبري. يمنح القسم درجة بكالوريوس في تقنيات المختبرات الطبية بعد دراسة الطالب مدة أربع سنوات يدرس الطالب خلالها مواد علمية وطبية وفق منهج مدروس مبني على أسس علمية.

تعتمد الدراسة  في القسم برنامجاً تعليمياً ذا مرونة عالية ليستجيب لمتطلبات التطوير والتغيير، إذ يركز المنهاج على جوانب تأهيلية متقدمة في التقنيات التحليلات الطبية بالإضافة إلى مواد علمية تخصصية أخرى. كما يشكل الجانب التطبيقي العملي جزءً مهماً في المنهاج لتزويد الطالب بالمهارات العلمية والعملية المطابقة للمعايير العالمية. لإتاحة الفرصة للطالب للمبادرة والإبداع وتنشيط إمكانياتهم من خلال تنفيذ مشاريع عملية وعقد حلقات نقاشية حولها.

كلمة رئيس القسم

_

ا.م.د محمدعبيد حمزة
رئيس القســـــــــــــم

يعتمد الطب الحديث على أسس علمية وعملية في تشخيص الأمراض المختلفة ومعالجتها،  ومن الأسس الضرورية والمهمة في التشخيص: علم المختبرات الطبية (التحليلات المرضية)، حيث تؤدي التحليلات المرضية في مختبرات المستشفيات والمؤسسات الصحية الأخرى دوراً فاعلاً في تشخيص الأمراض والأوبئة التي تفتك بالمجتمع، ومساعدة الأطباء في حل الكثير من المشكلات المرضية المبهمة أو غير المكتشفة ومساعدتهم في إعطاء الأدوية المناسبة لمختلف الأمراض.

 

يعمل قسم تقنيات المختبرات الطبية على بناء ملاكات تقنية طبية تتعامل مع أحدث أجهزة التحليلات المرضية والمستلزمات الطبية والصحية وبإشراف ملاك تدريسي متميّز ومؤهل وذي خبرة عالية في مجال تقنيات التحليلات المرضية. مدة الدراسة في الكلية أربع سنوات، ويمنح الخريج بعدها شهادة البكالوريوس في تقنيات المختبرات الطبية معادلة للشهادات الممنوحة في الاختصاص نفسه من الكليات التقنية الصحية والطبية في جامعات التعليم التقني ، وتكون الدراسة فيه صباحية ومسائية.

 

ا.م.د محمد عبيد حمزة

رئيس القسم

الرؤية

ان تكون المختبرات العلمية (الطبية والهندسية) في جامعة الفراهيدي رائدة في المجالات كافة وعلى مستوى حديث وان تكون متميزة من الناحية التدريسية والتطبيقية لتحقيق رؤية مستقبلية في بناء الفرد وتنمية المجتمع..

 رسالة القسم

  • يهدف قسم ادارة المختبرات في جامعة الفراهيدي الى اعداد خريين متميزين وقادرين على مواكبة التطور التكنلوجي في كافة مجالاتهم وكذلك تأهيل كوادر متميزة قادرة على الابتكار والابداع من خلال التعلم والبحث العلمي لتلبية احتياجات المجتمع المحلي للمساهمة في تطوير القدرات المعرفية ومواكبة التطورات العلمية والتكنولوجية في مختلف التخصصات..

 الاهداف

  • يسعى القسم لتحقيق الأهداف التالية :
    • 1. اعداد كوادر علمية وهندسية قادرة على العمل في مختلف المجالات.
      2. الرقي بالتعليم الطبي التقني للطلاب ورفع مستواهم في إطار تطوير منظومة التعليم بما يتفق مع مضمون الجودة.
      3. تطوير البرامج والمقررات الأكاديمية بشكل مستمر حتى تتوافق مع متطلبات سوق العمل لزيادة فرص العمل لخريجي الكلية.
      4. تطوير القدرات والمهارات الفنية للطلاب التي تمكنهم من المنافسة في اسواق العمل.

     

قسم تقنيات المختبرات الطبية
_

رئيس وأعضاء مجلس القسم

أ.م.د محمد عبيد حمزةرئيس قسم المختبرات الطبية

التشريح
أستاذ مساعد

أ.د علي فاضل علوانعضواً

فسلجة طبية
أستاذ متمرس

م . م. رسل رياض عباسعضواً

كيمياء

مدرس مساعد

م . م. ابراهيم وليدمقرر المجلس

كيمياء

مدرس مساعد

أ.د محمد عبد الهاديعضواً

 كيمياء تحليلية
أستاذ مساعد

م.م فاضل حسام احمدمقرر

تشريح
مدرس مساعد

مدخلات القسم: تطبيقي – احيائي

_

الفرص الوظيفية للخريجين

_

أ-إجراء الفحوصات المختبرية التي تخص (عزل- صبغ-فحص الجراثيم الموجودة في العينات السريرية)

ب-تحضير وتعقيم الأوساط الزراعية وفحص الاغذية فيما يخص التلوثات الغذائية.

ﺠ-إجراء جميع التحليلات والفحوصات التي تخص الدم

د-إجراء فحوصات الإدرار والخروج وسوائل الجسم المختلفة ( سوائل الركبة-سوائل النخاع الشوكي- السائل.

ھ-تحضير الشرائح النسيجية لمختلف اعضاء الجسم وتجهيزها للفحص

و-تحضير المحاليل المختبرية كافة.

ز-التعامل مع الاجهزة المختبرية المستخدمة في مختبرات التحليلات المرضية من خلال تشغيلها وادامتها.

ﺣ-ادارة المختبرات، وتهيئة مستلزماتها، والتحليل الاحصائي الحياتي فيما يخص التحليلات المرضية.