Department of Technical of Forensic Evidence

Institution: Al-Farahidi University.
College: Medical Technical College.
Department / Academic Program Name: Forensic Techniques Department.
Name of the final degree: Bachelor of Forensic Technology.
Academic system: The first phase is the annual curriculum system / remaining stages
User Accreditation Program (Central Technical University).

About the department

_

It is one of the scientific departments in the Medical Technical College at Al-Farahidi University. Which provides a distinguished educational program that qualifies students after graduation to engage in various fields of work related to the science of forensic evidence, by providing and preparing individuals with high scientific competence in the fields of crime investigation, criminal investigations, fingerprinting, evidence gathering, dealing with and analyzing them, which leads to the diagnosis of perpetrators on scientific grounds. Do not accept ambiguity, how to preserve evidence at the crime scene, take samples from its location, document evidence, learn how to deal with modern equipment and technologies in the field of jurisdiction, prevent and determine the occurrence of crime, and support courts and prosecutors with facts based on criminal evidence.
Students learn about the anatomical tissue of human body organs, as well as know how to use devices and equipment related to the detection of forensic evidence and basic skills in chemistry, such as preparing solutions, concentrations, color and volumetric analysis of materials, as well as learning skills practiced inside crime scenes, especially the effects of accidents, how to criminal record accidents, and getting acquainted with the first principles of aid. The priority, rules for their application, how to take fingerprints from the accused or from the crime scene, fingerprints and paws, and preserving them, and conducting practices in the laboratories in this section, as well as for the student to be able to use cameras and equipment for forensic photography, and the student learns methods for examining forged currencies for the truth and examining official documents and papers How to use the fraud audit kit, the methods used to investigate poisons, drugs, and the devices used for that, and how to write reports for the examination of poisons and drugs, as well as for students to be able to familiarize themselves with information related to explosives, their types and the types of tools used to extinguish fires.

Department Head’s speech

_

The Forensic Evidence Department is considered one of the modern medical departments at Al-Farahidi University. It is considered one of the relatively rare specialties at the present time in terms of educational spread, and provides admission to new applicants in terms of providing and preparing individuals with high scientific competence in the fields of crime investigation, criminal investigations, fingerprint collection, evidence collection, dealing with and analysis Which leads to the diagnosis of the perpetrators on unambiguous scientific grounds.

Prof. Dr. Kholoud Wahib Abboud
Head of the department

Vision

Achieving leadership and distinction in forensic science and techniques and understanding new scientific research methods.

Mission

Preparing scientifically and professionally qualified competencies by providing applied academic programs that keep pace with scientific and technical developments in the field of forensic evidence.
Establishing distinguished teaching programs that take into account the actual need of students in the field of specialization and in a manner that meets the needs of the national development plan while providing advisory services in forensic sciences.

Goals

• Developing the capabilities of technical and administrative competencies in forensic laboratories to keep abreast of developments with the need to benefit from various international experiences.
• Documenting the links and joint work between researchers in scientific bodies and specialized research centers locally, regionally and internationally.
• Work to implement the quality of practical and technical performance in criminal laboratories through special programs that qualify the student and researcher to gain experiences in using the latest scientific and digital technologies in analyzing results and evidence and how to deal with identifying the perpetrator in support of the information and legal skills that the student acquired during the years of study.
Department of Technical of Forensic Evidence
_

Department Council Members

Khulood Waheeb AbboodHead of Forensic Evidence Department

Toxins
Prof. Dr.

Amjad Fawzi AhmedMember

Medical physiology
Prof. Dr.

Mustafa Qahtan SaminMember

Biochemistry
Lecturer. Dr.

Hala Baher HomadiMember

Biochemistry
Assist. Lecturer

Lect. Dr. Mustafa Jawad KadhimMember

 Lecturer DR.

Asst. Lect. Shahad Emad NiemaaMember

Assist. Lecturer

The Education program

_
yearHrs. per weakTotal Hrs.Total Units Per Year
Theo.Pract.Per weekPer Year
First16143038
Second14173145
Third12183038
Fourth12183042
Total (four years)3630163

Department Inputs:

The Department of Technical of Forensic Evidence at Al-Farahidi University receives students who have graduated from the preparatory school from the branch (Applied Science – Biological) at rates that vary from year to year, which is determined by the Ministry of Higher Education, for admission to the departments and colleges of public and private universities, according to certain admission controls approved by the ministry.
The duration of study in the department is four years.

_

Career opportunities for graduates

_

Graduates of forensic techniques work according to the medical progression system in major hospitals and forensic medicine and in several ministries such as the Ministry of Interior and Defense.

قسم تقنيات الادلة الجنائية

المؤسسة : جامعة الفراهيدي.
الكليه : الكليه التقنية الطبية.
القسم / اسم البرنامج الاكاديمي : قسم تقنيات الادلة الجنائية
اسم الشهادة النهائية بكالوريوس في تقنيات الادلة الجنائية
النظام الدراسي : المرحلة الأولى نظام المقررات / المراحل المتبقية سنوية
برنامج الاعتماد المستخدم (الجامعة التقنية الوسطى)

نبذة عن القسم

_

هو احـد الأقسام العلميــة في الكليــة التقنيــة الطبيــة في جامعــة الفراهيــدي. والذي يقدم برنامجاً تعليمياً متميزاً يؤهل الطلبة بعد التخرج للانخراط في مجالات العمل المختلفة المتعلقة بعلم الأدلة الجنائية وذلك من خلال توفير وإعداد أفراد ذوي كفاءة علميه عاليه في مجالات التحري عن الجرائم والتحقيقات الجنائية ورفع البصمات وجمع الأدلة والتعامل معها وتحليلها مما يؤدي إلى تشخيص الجناة وعلى أسس علميه لا تقبل اللبس،وكيفية ألمحافظه على الأدلة في موقع الجريمة واخذ العينات من موقعها وتوثيق الأدلة والتعرف على كيفيه التعامل مع المعدات والتقنيات ألحديثه في مجال الاختصاص ومنع وتحديد حصول الجريمة ودعم المحاكم والمدعين العامين بالحقائق المبنية على الأدلة الجنائية.

يتعرف الطلبة على النسيج التشريحي لأعضاء جسم الإنسان وكذلك معرفه كيفيه استخدام الأجهزة والمعدات ذات العلاقة بكشف الأدلة الجنائية والمهارات الأساسية لعلوم الكيمياء كتحضير المحاليل والتراكيز والتحليل اللوني والحجمي للمواد وكذلك تعلم مهارات تمارس داخل  مسرح الجريمة وخاصة آثار الحوادث وكيفيه التسجيل الجنائي للحوادث و التعرف على المبادئ الأولية للإسعافات الأولية وقواعد تطبيقها وكيفيه اخذ البصمات من المتهم أو من مسرح الجريمة وآثار الأصابع والكفوف والمحافظة عليها وإجراء ممارسات في المختبرات الموجودة في هذا القسم وكذلك إن يكون الطالب قادرا على استخدام الكاميرات والمعدات الخاصة بالتصوير الجنائي، وتعلم الطالب أساليب فحص العملات المزورة عن الحقيقة وفحص المستندات والأوراق الرسمية وكيفيه استخدام عدة تدقيق التزوير، والطرق المتبعة بالتحري عن السموم والمخدرات والأجهزة المتبعة لذلك وكيفيه كتابه التقارير الخاصة بفحص السموم والمخدرات، وكذلك إن يكون الطلبة قادرين على الإلمام بالمعلومات المتعلقة بالمتفجرات وأنواعها وأنواع العدد المستخدمة لإطفاء الحرائق.

كلمة رئيس القسم

_

ا.د خلود وهيب عبود
رئيسة القســـــــــــــم

يعتبر قسم الأدلة الجنائية من الأقسام الطبية الحديثة في جامعة الفراهيدي ويعتبر من الاختصاصات النادرة نسبياً بالوقت الحاضر من حيث الانتشار التعليمي ويوفر قبول للطلبة المتقدمين الجدد من حيث توفير وإعداد أفراد ذوي كفاءة علمية عالية في مجالات التحري عن الجرائم والتحقيقات الجنائية ورفع البصمات وجمع الأدلة والتعامل معها وتحليلها مما يؤدي إلى تشخيص الجناة وعلى أسس علمية لا تقبل اللبس

الرؤيا

تحقيق الريادة والتميز في علم وتقنيات الأدلة الجنائية وفهم  أساليب البحث العلمي الجديدة.

 رسالة القسم

  • إعداد الكفاءات المؤهلة علميا ومهنيا من خلال تقديم برامج أكاديمية تطبيقية مواكبة للمستجدات العلمية والتقنية في مجال الأدلة الجنائية .
  • وضع البرامج التدريسية المتميزة التي تراعي الحاجة الفعلية للطلبة في حقل الاختصاص وبما يلبي احتياجات خطة التنمية الوطنية مع تقديم الخدمات الاستشارية في علوم الأدلة الجنائية .

 الاهداف

  • تطوير قدرات الكفاءات الفنية والإدارية في المختبرات الجنائية لمواكبة المستجدات مع ضرورة الاستفادة من الخبرات العالمية المختلفة.
  • توثيق الروابط والعمل المشترك بين الباحثين في الهيئات العلمية ومراكز الأبحاث المتخصصة محليا وعربيا وعالميا .
  • العمل على تنفيذ نظام جودة الأداء العملي والفني في المختبرات الجنائية من خلال برامج خاصة تؤهل الطالب والباحث لاكتساب الخبرات في استخدام احدث التقنيات العلمية والرقمية في تحليل النتائج والأدلة وكيفية التعامل لتحديد الجاني دعما للمعلومات والمهارات القانونية التي اكتسبها الطالب خلال سنوات الدراسة .
قسم الادلة الجنائية
_

رئيس وأعضاء مجلس القسم

أ.د. خلود وهيب عبودرئيس قسم الأدلة الجنائية

سموم
أستاذ دكتور

أ.د امجد فوزي احمدعضواً

فسلجة طبية
أستاذ متمرس

م.د مصطفى قحطان سمينعضواً

كيمياء حياتية
مدرس

م.د مصطفى جواد كاظمعضواً

 فايروسات  طبية
مدرس

م.م هالة باهر حماديعضواً

كيمياء حياتية
مدرس مساعد

م.م شهد عماد نعمهعضواً

 تقنيات احيائية
مدرس مساعد

مدخلات القسم: تطبيقي – احيائي

_

الفرص الوظيفية للخريجين

_

يعمل خريجون تقنيات الادلة الجنائية حسب نظام التدرج الطبي في المستشفيات الرئيسية والطب العدلي وفي عدة وزارات مثل وزارة الداخلية والدفاع